Tour de Munster 2014

Four-day 600Km charity cycle in aid of
Down Syndrome Ireland

Thurs 7th to Sun 10th August

< Introduction  |  The Route  |  The Beneficary  |  Photo Galleries  |  Videos & Essays  |  Sponsors >

The Route

The first day of the fourteenth "Tour de Munster" will start in Waterford, take the cyclists through Tipperary and Limerick and on to Killaloe, County Clare. On day two they will go through Limerick and North Kerry to Tralee.

Day three will see them face more big climbs over the Conor Pass and Molls Gap as they make their way via Dingle and Killarney toward Kenmare. Day four will start with a climb over the Caha Pass and finish in Cork city.

Stage 1

(Thur Aug 7th)

Waterford, Carrick-On-Suir, Clonmel, Cahir, Tipperary, Limerick, Birdhill, Killaloe

Stage 2

(Fri Aug 8th)

Killaloe, Tuamgraney, Ennis, Kilrush, Tarbert, Listowel, Tralee

Stage 3

(Sat Aug 9th)

Tralee, Conor Pass, Dingle, Annascaul, Castlemaine, Milltown, Killarney, Kenmare

Stage 4

(Sun Aug 10th)

Kenmare, Caha Pass, Glengarriff, Ballylickey, Gouganebarra, Ballingeary, Inchigeela, Macroom, Cork